We are Piñata

Piñata is an animation and illustration studio based in Helsinki, Finland. We are built around an exceptional team of illustrators, animators and VFX professionals, who believe in the power of collaboration.

All our work is characterized by inspired pre-production work and we apply a mix of skills and techniques ranging from traditional drawing and 2D animation to fully fledged 3D photorealism. We create quality content for TV, print, web and mobile, all with a singular vision.

Contact us at contact@pinata.fi or follow us on:

JOBS

We are constantly looking for talented people. We look for a portfolio that demonstrates your ability to be flexible with different subjects and projects, while maintaining the quality of your work good.
 

2 open positions: a 3D Artist and a Compositor.

3D Artist
Piñata is looking for a talented 3D generalist to join our team of professionals. We are a Helsinki based animation and illustration studio, specialized in high quality productions in advertising and games.

We are looking for a talent who:

  • Has excellent skills in lighting, rendering and texturing.
  • Has excellent skills in soft/hard surface modelling.
  • Supports the team! In Piñata you are always working closely with other 2D/3D artists, animators and compositors. 
  • Feels responsibility and pride in the work she/he and the team does.
  • Has at least 5 years of experience or corresponding set of skills.

In Piñata, your position is not only limited to one part of the pipeline. You get a chance to work on great variety of projects, big and small, in different visual styles. Position is not software-specific but currently our pipeline is based on 3ds max + vray.

 

Compositor
Piñata is looking for a creative compositor to join our team of professionals. We are a Helsinki based animation and illustration studio, specialized in high quality productions in advertising and games.

We are looking for a talent who:

  • Has excellent skills in combining creatively 3D material, 2D animation, special effects, live and stock footage into a final image.
  • Can adapt into different visual styles from cartoony 2D animation to high quality 3D product shots. 
  • Has at least 5 years of experience or corresponding set of skills.
  • Supports the team! In Piñata you are always working closely with other 2D/3D artists, animators and compositors. 
  • Feels responsibility and pride in the work she/he and the team does.

In Piñata, your position is not only limited to one part of the pipeline. You get a chance to work on great variety of projects, big and small, in different visual styles.
 

Interested? Drop us an email at jobs@pinata.fi before December 15th, with a reel/portfolio and a short description. We go through every application, even if we don't get back to you immediately.

Find us!

We´re located in Fredrikinkatu 47 (6th floor), 00100 Helsinki

PEOPLE

Sari Tani

Sari Tani

CEO, Producer
+358 40 572 7732 sari@pinata.fi
Miia Länsimäki

Miia Länsimäki

Producer
+358 400 444 399 miia@pinata.fi
Tuomas Korpi

Tuomas Korpi

Creative Director, Lead Designer
+358 400 970 708 tuomas@pinata.fi FacebookVimeoInstagramWebsite
Mikko Vormala

Mikko Vormala

Director, Lead Animator
+358 40 734 5889 mikko@pinata.fi FacebookInstagram
Mika Rantala

Mika Rantala

Director, Lead Compositor
+358 500 307 703 mika@pinata.fi FacebookInstagram
Henri Tani

Henri Tani

Director, Motion Artist
+358 40 593 6360 henri@pinata.fi
Timo Hämäläinen

Timo Hämäläinen

3D Artist, Designer
+358 40 576 9557 timo@pinata.fi Instagram
Jani Toikka

Jani Toikka

3D Animator
+358 44 755 7555 jani@pinata.fi Vimeo
Raine Kuusi

Raine Kuusi

Illustrator, Designer
+358 40 738 48 68 raine@pinata.fi
Jonna Uhrman

Jonna Uhrman

On maternity leave
+358 50 404 0296 jonna@pinata.fi FacebookInstagramWebsite
Oula Runila

Oula Runila

3D Artist
+358 50 564 8372 oula@pinata.fi Website
Veikka Somerma

Veikka Somerma

Illustrator, Designer
+358 50 491 0984 veikka@pinata.fi FacebookInstagramWebsite
Sakari Hakkarainen

Sakari Hakkarainen

3D Artist, TD
+358 40 580 5280 sakari@pinata.fi Website